How may we help you? Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or inquiries.
We are happy to help you with recommendations or assist you in booking your private guided experience with Live.
48 hours cancellation
A Booking may be canceled only if cancellation is made using the cancellation option in the application more than 48 hours before the tour was scheduled to begin.
If a tour is canceled less than, or, 48 hours before the time when the tour is scheduled to start, you will be charged the full price of the tour.
To cancel your booking enter 'My Live' in the app (the heart icon).
If you have requested a tour, you will find it in 'Pending Experiences.'
If you have paid for the tour, you will find it in 'Upcoming Experiences.'
- Hit the three dots in the top right corner of the tour photo.
- Choose 'Cancel experience.'
You will get a full refund if you cancel more than 48 hours before the tour is scheduled to begin.
Refund is transferred to the same account you have used to pay for the tour, within 3-5 working days.
Your cancellation will be confirmed in the application. See the 'History' tab in the 'Messages' section of the app.
Guide canceled, refund
If a guide cancels, you will receive a full refund.
How do I pay?
When the guide has confirmed your booking request, you will be asked to pay.
- Enter 'My Live' in the app (the heart icon)
- Find your booking in 'Pending Experiences.'
- Hit the 'Pay' button in the right corner of the tour photo.
When your payment is processed and approved, you will receive a booking confirmation in the app.
See 'Notifications' in the 'Messages' section of the app. You will also receive a receipt by email.
When will I be charged?
You will be charged with the full amount of the tour at the time you make the payment.
Before payment is facilitated to the guide, payment will be retained by Live for 48 hours from the time when the tour is scheduled to begin.
We support major credit cards like Visa, MasterCard, and American Express, and PayPal.
How do I add or delete a card
- Enter 'Profile Settings' in the app.
- Tap 'Payment'.
- To add a card, tap 'Add Card.'
- To delete a hold your finger to the screen and swipe left.
Please make sure you have entered your details correctly. If your payment still can't be completed, please check if:
- Your card has expired.
- You have reached the daily withdrawal or purchase limit set by the bank or the credit card company.
- The billing address and phone number are matching the billing address and phone number associated with your credit card.
- That the credit card does have funds available to make the payment.
- Contact your bank for more information.
Pay on arrival
You may not pay on arrival. The payment has to be completed in the app.
How is the price set
The price of the tours and experiences in the Live app is by the guides themselves. Live only provide experiences offered by certified professional guides that follow the general regulatory price structure in their location.
Live service fee
We charge the guide a service fee of 20% which is deducted from the payout to the guide. The service fee makes it possible to run the Live platform, development, customer support, payment handling, and operational costs.
Duration of the tour is displayed in the tour description.
To see the start time of a tour, hit the 'Preview' button.
- If the tour has a fixed start time, it will be displayed here
- Some guides have an open calendar, allowing you to suggest a start time to your guide.
Scroll down to the bottom of the tour description to see the meeting point of a tour.
Tap the 'Arrow' sign in the map to see the suggested fastest route and forms of transportation. Powered by Google Maps.
Included and excluded
Please read the guides tour description for details on what is included and what is not.
You can send a request to reschedule time and/or day to your guide.
- Enter 'My Live' (the heart icon) in the app.
- Find your booking under 'Pending Experiences' or 'Upcoming Experiences.'
- Tap the three dots in the top right corner of the tour photo
- Choose 'Suggest another day.'
You may contact your guide after you have sent a booking request.